poplamil.blogg.se

Rapunzel costume adult
Rapunzel costume adult





rapunzel costume adult
  1. #Rapunzel costume adult movie
  2. #Rapunzel costume adult full
rapunzel costume adult

The lower hem lace on the bodice was dyed pink with RIT DYE. This same lace is also gathered into the lower sleeve/wrist and it’s the same lace used to hem the petticoat of the skirt. There is pink piping around the edge of the bodice and then lace is gathered into that on the collar and the lower hem. I really loved that they actually showed the boning channels in the film! The double boning chanels also match Rapunzel’s. Then I cut it apart and added new seam allowances where needed. I tried to match the seamlines of Rapunzel’s bodice as closely as possible by studying screenshots and then sketching out where the seamlines should be. So basically, I cut a muslin based on McCalls 4107 and then took a pen and drew the new seamlines on it. My Belle’s bodice was based on McCalls 4107. I also took the bodice in some knowing that I’d be lacing in like a corset. On the Rapunzel costume bodice, I used my previous Belle blue dress bodice as my initial muslin and then drew out where the new seams would be and lowered the hem a bit. I added a sequined trim along the hem of the skirt and up the separated front panel for some extra detail. There is a matching white petticoat with lace on it (the same bow lace from the bodice).

#Rapunzel costume adult full

Sorry, I no longer remember the pattern I used as the base for Belle’s skirt (it’s been a few years.) Basically it’s a skirt that is full at the bottom and relatively fitted around the hips. Sorry, my embroidery files are not for sale.įor the skirt pattern, I used my muslin for my Belle blue dress skirt, and then split it into the same number of panels as the Rapunzel costume. The skirt was actually particularly difficult to embroider because it’s more than one color of thread and each pattern has to be matched up very carefully around the skirt in order for it to work. I sent my scanned images to my friend, AJ, who digitized them for me and then I embroidered them with my machine onto the fabrics. I drew the “gaps” into my designs as well. I really wanted the embroidery to look like Rapunzel’s and if you look at close-ups in the movie, her embroidery has some gaps and loosely spaced threads. You can also just find good shots online of your character and print them out, making sure your computer print-out is as color accurate as possible.įor the embroidery, I drew out the patterns for the lower-sleeves and the skirt.

rapunzel costume adult

Often the color that you remember in your head is not very accurate. I highly recommend doing this sort of thing when you are picking out fabrics. I the Tangled Essential Guide with me when I bought the base fabrics (for the cap-sleeves and the non-printed-pattern part of the skirt). You also might find The Art of Tangled useful.

rapunzel costume adult

#Rapunzel costume adult movie

Note: You can now get the fabrics I used for my Rapunzel Costume publicly on Spoonflower! Enjoy!Ī note on color matching, I had bought a Tangled children’s book (Tangled The Essential Guide) which I felt had pretty color accurate images of the 3d models of the Rapunzel costume from the movie (ie not 2d illustrations or color skewed mood screenshots from the movie).The bodice spoonflower fabric was Cotton Sateen and the Skirt spoonflower fabric was Silk Crepe de Chine. I actually bought my cap-sleeve and rest-of-the-skirt fabric first and then I color-keyed my floral pattern drawings to those so that when the printed spoonflower fabric came, it would match all my other existing fabrics as well as possible. I used spoonflower to have my pattern printed. They’re both the same pattern, but the bodice is a smaller scale. After studying the reference materials for my Rapunzel costume, I drew out the repeating floral pattern for her bodice and skirt. I could either find a brocade I liked that didn’t have the exact floral pattern of the Rapunzel costume… or I could make a printed fabric which wouldn’t be brocade/woven, but would have the exact pattern. Rapunzel’s center-skirt-panel fabric in the movie is kindof a brocade (with some slightly reflective threads) so that it changes color in the light or how the fabric drapes. The trickiest problem to solve before I could start the Rapunzel costume was to find or make a suitable fabric. This Rapunzel Costume and wig is NOT FOR SALE and I do not have time to make another one.







Rapunzel costume adult